Hillary Martin


B105 October Newsletter


April 25

What do you do at Calvary?

I teach the 3 year old class at the Preschool

How did you come to Calvary and how long have you been here?

It’s my first year! My best friends kids go to school here and highly reccommended it.

What is your educational background and training?

I got my AA at OCC BA at Long Beach State. I have an art degree. I also went to OCC again for the baking and pastry program. Lastly I took my ECE coursed at Coastline Community College and Laguna Tech College. 

Where were you born and raised?

I was born and raised in Orange County! I have never lived anywhere else.

What is your favorite memory from your time at Calvary Christian School?

Haven’t had one yet, unless you count my first week bonding with my team and eating alot of amazing food.

Who have been the biggest spiritual influences in your life?

My parents, my church community, and also my co-workers.

In 25 words or less write your mini bio:

I’m a wife of 11 years and a mother to 2 daughters who are 7 and 9 years old. I love Jesus and love to adventure with my family. In the class I love to do crafts, play, and have fun.

My favorite things include:

Store: Aldi/Eco Now/ H&M Fruit: Apples-Fuji, honey crisp, cosmic crisp
Breakfast goodie: Anything gluten free Candy Bar: No Candy
Drink: sparkling water Soda: No Soda
Tea: herbal with lemon & honey Restaurant: Anywhere with yummy salads
Fast Food: In-n-Out/


Dessert:  Ice cream
Hobbies: running/reading/gardening Author: Kristin Hannah
Flower: Daisies Color: Orange
Outing: Beach Day, the movies, a concert Music: Jimmy Eat World/Rocket Summer
Bible  Verse:  I John 3